Annie Sloan paint

Annie Sloan ©

I have a new crush: Annie Sloan. Or rather, Annie Sloan’s incredible Chalk Paints. If you’ve never heard of them, you really need to investigate – the colours are delicious, they stick to anything (wood, metal etc) with no need for sanding or primer, and it’s ridiculously easy to create stunning effects.

Annie Sloan ©

I took part in an Annie Sloan furniture painting course led by Emma Purvis of Kindle House last weekend, and have been buzzing ever since. I’d been wondering what to do with my almost 20-year-old pine furniture (servicable but boring as anything) for ages. Now I have the answer.

Annie Sloan ©

I can’t say too much about my fantastic day yet, because I’ll be writing about it for the next issue of WM magazine. I’ll let you know when it’s out, but in the meantime do check out Annie’s website and that of Kindle House, which sells a gorgeous range of homewares and gift items.

Annie Sloan ©

You can also buy one of Annie’s many books, including the latest two: Quick & Easy Paint Transformations (which I will definitely be getting a copy of) and Creating The French Look.

Annie Sloan ©

3 thoughts on “Annie Sloan paint

  1. Pingback: Key cupboard | glass jars & photographs

  2. Pingback: Mashed Creations | glass jars & photographs

  3. Pingback: Annie Sloan work book | glass jars & photographs

Comment...

