Round the camp fire

I’m not sure if it was that camper van in my last post or what, but I’ve got this sudden yearning for all things camping related.

I just have this longing to sleep under canvas, wake up to the dawn chorus, make coffee over a wood fire and wash up in a stream…

Idealistic, I know, but there you have it. I happen to think that idealism can be a lovely quality, in measured doses.

Anyway, the weather is far too nasty to go camping, so in the meantime I thought I’d share a few inspiring images to fuel my dream and yours.

Barbeque essentials from £2.99, HomeSense

‘Bird Song’ camping set £29, Fairwind

Floating copper oil lamps £49.50, Nordic House

Traditional canvas and beech deckchair £70, The Contemporary Home

I just hope one day we get a real summer again, and the camping dream can become a reality!

8 thoughts on “Round the camp fire

  1. We’re going camping in a Yurt in a few weeks time. I’m looking forward to it, whatever the weather. Hope you get some time under canvas soon.

    • Ooh, how lovely! Where abouts are you going? I’d love to do a yurt or tipi holiday in mid-Wales. Maybe next summer…

Comment...

