Print makers

I love hand-printed fabrics. Particularly tea towels, which are affordable enough to be a perfect treat if you’re looking for something new and beautiful for your home but don’t want to spend a fortune.

In recent months I’ve bought two lovely examples from Warbeck & Cox, the first one for me and the second as a house warming present for a friend:

Key tea towel £8.50, Warbeck & Cox

Damask tea towel £8.50, Warbeck & Cox

Last week I got a press release from SPACE 1a Design showcasing a new range for AW12, which included this stunning Winter Tree organic cushion:

Winter Tree organic cushion £45, SPACE 1a Design

I’m also a long-term admirer of the slightly surreal work of Thornback & Peel, particularly the pigeon and jelly print I featured in my first ever post on Glass Jars & Photographs, and this rabbit and cabbage one:

Rabbit & Cabbage linen fabric £75 per metre, Thornback & Peel

And I’ll be featuring the work of Pembrokeshire-based Sara Diggins, a graduate of Central Saint Martin, in the next issue of WM magazine, where I’m the home interiors editor:

Seashelll bunting £17, Sara Diggins Designs

So, who’s your favourite print artist?

4 thoughts on “Print makers

Comment...

