Marion McConaghie

I’ve just fallen in love. Doing some picture research for a feature, I came across a new range in John Lewis by Marion McConaghie, and was blown away by her vintage dictionary/encyclopedia art prints.

Of course, I’d love to say I’ll be buying one of her limited edition premium prints from Pulp Magic. But I’m afraid my budget doesn’t quite stretch, so I’ll be sticking to the John Lewis ones at £4 a pop.

Marion McConaghie ‘Butterfly’ unframed print (24x30cm) £4, John Lewis

Marion McConaghie ‘Bird in the hand’ unframed print (24x30cm) £4, John Lewis

Marion McConaghie ‘Peacock’ unframed print (24x30cm) £4, John Lewis

Marion McConaghie ‘Postbox’ unframed print (24x30cm) £4, John Lewis

I can’t quite decide which one’s my favourite – I’m torn between Butterflies and Postbox. What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Marion McConaghie

  1. Oh wow, they are beautiful, what a find! I have a bit of a peacock thing, so I’d have to go for that one, but the apart from that the butterflies are my favourite I think. Or maybe get both? They are very reasonable….

  2. Well quite! They’re on my Christmas list, so rather hoping my lovely sister will be purchasing them via the wonders of the interwebs… 🙂

Comment...

