A Christmas bedroom

One thing I haven’t done a lot of over the festive season so far is sleep. So I was intrigued when Rachel Newcombe from the Fresh Design blog invited me to enter the Christmas bedroom competition she’s running with The White Company.

The idea is for bloggers to create an inspirational Christmas bedroom post using product images from The White Company‘s bed linen range and other Christmassy products. Just my kind of challenge! Of course, I set about it straight away…

I’d start with this bedroom set, which is beautifully pared back in colour and form, but with plenty of texture to keep things interesting. Wouldn’t it be the perfect setting for family present opening on the big day? I love the honeycomb paper decorations in particular:

That four poster bed is in need of a little more festive fancy though, I think, so I’d have to add this gorgeous mini pine cone garland (I’ve always loved the natural look):

I’d combine it with this gold bauble garland, to make sure there was a suitable amount of seasonal bling:

Next, because every room needs a spot of greenery, and because I don’t believe a front door is the only place you can hang a wreath, I’d have to add this frosted ivy wreath (did I mention I love the natural look?):

Extra throws and blankets are vital on those cold winter mornings, so I’d be sure to keep a couple of these Princeton throws to hand:

Finally, you can’t beat the restful flicker of candlelight to create a peaceful festive atmosphere. I love the simplicity of tea lights in pretty containers like this sparkle glass hurricane holder:

So, how would you decorate a festive bedroom if you were given a free reign in The White Company?

Comment...

