Win a set of wire baskets from Emerald Nest

Wire ware is big news right now. I don’t mean things that are normally made of wire, like shower shelving or cupcake stands. No, I’m talking about baskets and light fittings and even whole storage units.

Tapping into the vintage and the industrial trends, wire is a delicate yet substantial sculptural medium that has so many applications, and I for one really like the way it looks.

Which is why I’m so pleased to announce Glass Jars & Photographs’ first competition (yay!), in conjunction with new online homewares store Emerald Nest. They’ve kindly offered a prize of a set of wire baskets worth £32.95, perfect for storing anything from yarn to magazines:

This is definitely what I'd use my baskets for

This is definitely what I’d use my baskets for

Aren't they gorgeous? Wire basket set £32.95, Emerald Nest

Aren’t they gorgeous? Wire basket set £32.95, Emerald Nest

A great way to store magazines so they're tidy but you can still see them

Great way to store mags so they’re tidy but you can still see them

How to enter:

1) If you don’t already, follow me (@rinsimpson) and Emerald Nest (@EmeraldNest) on Twitter, and / or ‘like’ Emerald Nest’s Facebook page

2) Tweet the following or share it on Facebook: I’m in with a chance of winning a set of wire baskets from @EmeraldNest thanks to Glass Jars & Photographs – http://tiny.cc/nkqesw

3) Leave a comment on this blog post telling us why you love wireware, by midnight (UK time) on Thursday 28th February

And that’s all there is to it! The winner will be chosen on Friday 1st March using a random number generator, after which we’ll get in touch to arrange sending your prize. Good luck everyone!

12 thoughts on “Win a set of wire baskets from Emerald Nest

  1. I love wire ware as I’m keen to put some industrial chic in my old cottage to mix it up abit. Also the draw date is my birthday! Wouldn’t that be a nice unexpected gift….? 😉 x

  2. I’ve done all the things! I definitely need a bit of wire ware action. My home is overwhelmed with STUFF – mostly magazines, newspapers and pretty things I have cut out, so some wire ware baskets would be perfect for keeping me in order.

    • Hi teampugh – congratulations, you’re the winner! We’ll be in touch to arrange getting your prize to you 🙂

  3. I blimmin LOVE these. I have so much craft stuff I don’t know what to do with it all. I could really do with these. I would have one for all my precious scraps so I can find them and one for all my half finished projects (that are always hiding somewhere so I forget about them!) Moi, organised and stylish… It’ll never happen 😉

  4. I’ve liked what I needed to like…just couldn’t think of a very good reason why I should get them…there is the clutter issue of course,, they look cool obviously. hmmm need to think about this…. how about , there are holes in it so when I inevitiably kick them, odds are good my toe will go into one of the holes. , I need these baskets to save my toes from damage – think of it as ‘care in the community’ for clumsy people..

Comment...

